2017-2018 Officers


Ryan Hall, President
Hall website

Ryan is a 4th year PhD student studying under the direction of Dr. Ronald Larson. For his current project, he is studying the effects of chemical structure on the flow behavior of various polymer melts/solutions via molecular dynamics simulations. In addition, he is performing rheological experiments with polymer blends.

Abhishek Dhyani, Vice President

Ying Liu, Treasurer

Nisha Hollingsworth, Social Chair

Harry van der Laan, President Emeritus
Laan website

Harry is a 4th year PhD student working with professor Timothy Scott. He is currently working on developing dental materials with decreased shrinkage stress using thiol-ene chemistry. Being an international student, Harry hails from the Netherlands, and obtained a MSc. in chemistry from the Radboud University Nijmegen.

Outreach committee

Ayse Muniz

Alyssa Travitz